WWW Wednesday (28/8/19)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms, #2)

I’m nearing the half way mark and so far I’m not finding this book as remarkable as the first one but I can see there is way more to come. I find I’m enjoying the characters less even though the plot holds a lot of promise even if it can seem a little predictable at times. I will say I agree with many other reviewers when they say that Rhodes is a really compelling writer, her writing just make it so that you want to read on even when the plot is not the best. It should be finished soon though.


Recently finished

The Scourge of Muirwood (Legends of Muirwood, #3)

A great even if a little unsatisfying end to the series. I will always say I love the MC Lia as her journey just captivated me from start to finish and it was a little disappointing to have it end even though I need to get as many books returned as possible to my library 😛 I have seen the author has written another Muirwood trilogy presumably set in the future from these books with new characters which I really want to get my hands on now. In fact I’ll say it straight, all the books this author has written appeal to me now after reading this series, true fact!


What I think I’ll read next

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)

So many times now I have said I will read this but other books have gotten in the way…. well not this time, these days I’m going to stick to my planned TBR’s and get finished any books I’ve had out a long time. Because I’ve continued to order more books from my library (yes I know, I’m sorry TBR!) this means I need to get more books finished to make room for them and recently two books I have out have been ordered so I have to return them today, but I mostly wonder if any of the new  ordered books will come in today… yeee hopefully!

excited finding nemo GIF

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (28/8/19)

  1. hello!,I really like your writing very a lot!
    percentage we keep up a correspondence more approximately your
    article on AOL? I require an expert on this house to resolve my problem.

    May be that is you! Having a look forward to see you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post & Stacking the Shelves (31/8/19) | Scaredy Engines End of Line Library

Leave a comment