WWW Wednesday (19/9/18)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles, #2)

Yay, I actually stuck to my TBR this time! And also yay cause it’s my birthday today and I’ll be getting an amazon voucher to buy yet more necessities and books 😉 I haven’t actually started this yet as last night I only just finished Clockwork Prince and didn’t know whether this book had been requested at my library or not. Luckily it hadn’t and I know I must try to get through these books as fast as I can despite college because it still looks like I will never get my library TBR under control 😛 My main hope is this won’t be boring of course…


Recently finished 

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)

Wow, college has really made me slow with reading :/ It took me longer than I thought to finish this and I’m pretty sure it’s because I have been so busy in recent days. The story inside was decent enough and I found I connected with the characters more than in the first book. I am planning to finish both this series and TMI series this year as I have fallen way behind when it comes to completing series (I’m a serial series starter). Despite what others say I still think this author is quite talented and has a way of keeping the reader intrigued, I plan on reading all her books mostly because of the interesting mythology she has created here 🙂


 What I think I’ll read next

Splintered (Splintered, #1)

As usual, my TBR is subject to change! There have been many great things said about this book and series from my GR friends. Many have said this is a true Alice in Wonderland retelling that is full of intrigue and interesting characters. The main reason I’m choosing this book however is because I’ve had it out from my library for a long time and I did plan on reading it alongside Gena Showalter’s Zombieland books but then realised those weren’t Alice retellings. Despite there being a lot of haters, I can see that Showalter’s books have a higher general rating than this one… Which series is better? I guess only time will tell! 😉

Image result for happy wednesday gif

Image source

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (19/9/18)

  1. I am also a serial series starter! Like with Throne of Glass, I really enjoyed the first book, but I’m kind of freaked out to read the rest of the series – it’s SO long! Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post #59 Stacking the Shelves #61 | Scaredy Engines End of Line Library

Leave a comment