It’s Monday! What Are YOU Reading? #4

It’s Monday! What are YOU Reading is a weekly feature hosted by Book Date where we share what books we read in the past week and what we are going to be reading in the coming week. It is a great plan for organising your coming reading week!

I think I’m still in this reading slump now even cause all I managed to finish last week was one book 😛 I’m just too long a time on the books I’m reading and I haven’t felt the same enthusiasm to read as I have done in the past even though I know I’m still a bibliophile. I have had a kind of rough weekend with my parents though, and as a result of that I’ve been a lot focused on buying and looking at ethnic clothes (my recent obsession) online, but before books were the perfect therapy for rough spots…. Urrgghh I don’t know what to do to get myself out of this!

argh GIF

What I have read

The Fall (The Glimpse, #2)

An average ending to a less than average duology, as I have said, I think the fact that I’m on these books too long doesn’t help with this slump but this is a book where I can see why others would like it, just that it was average for me. *shrug*


What I am reading at the moment

No Life But This (UniCorp, #2)

I’m beginning to think this wasn’t the best choice of book to read at the moment because I remember not really liking the first book in this series but being me I was determined to give the second one a chance. I’ll be honest, I’ve only really just started this one and I’m hoping it will pick up but I’ve been hoping to clear up my TBR by reading the books I’ve had out the longest and by saving the best books for last. Maybe that’s not a good idea with my slump, maybe I should treat myself but there are many books I need to read ASAP so once again aarrgghh! lol


Possible reading suggestions for the coming week

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)

I know you other readers can read so much faster than I can and maybe some of you will laugh at how little I’ve read but I am trying to do what I can to get myself out of this slump.  😛 I thought maybe treating myself to a Rick Riordan book, and the last in an awesome series in the hope that this will help. So many other people have called this series ender crazy and shocking which makes it all the more anticipated. I’ve got college tomorrow so maybe when I come home from a day in the library my unconditional love for books will be rekindled 😛 I hope everyone else is having better times in terms of books and reading than I seem to have at the moment 🙂

Happy Birthday Enjoy GIF by STABILO

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are YOU Reading? #4

  1. I was going to suggest trying an author you enjoy or a series you love to help you bust your slump. I see that is on your agenda. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Nice post,Ambi! Thank you for sharing! I believe we can learn a lot about people from the books they love the most! With this in mind, I want to ask you: what are your top 5 books you love reading?

    Like

Leave a comment