WWW Wednesday (19/12/18)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Gardens of the Moon (Malazan Book of the Fallen, #1)

Many other reviewers both positive and negative have said this is a very complex and complicated story. So far I understand everything and if I’m being honest I look forward to finding out more about this world and magic system. I’m like 200 pages in at the moment and I do need to have this finished soon as someone else has apparently ordered it at my library so this will be a book I take with me on my Seoul trip on Saturday and hopefully it’s a book I can get through quite soon.


Recently finished

The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex, #1)

I was disappointed with this I won’t lie because there was so much potential here that I felt was ruined with poor writing and characterisation. I’m glad I read this though and I do hope to get the sequel in the new year because of that cliffhanger ending… There are mixed reviews for the sequel too but hopefully it won’t be boring at least.


What I think I’ll read next

Gilded (Gilded, #1)

Seoul here we come! A book set in Seoul that doesn’t have a high general rating but it should be really immersive in culture as that’s what I’m most looking forward to with this book. I’ll write an official post soon but I won’t be on this site whilst I’m away not because of poor internet connection though, because mum and dad have planned a very busy itinerary so perhaps not a lot of reading will be done either.. I strongly look forward to reading this there and hopefully the mythology will drown out all the cringe-worthy parts other reviewers have mentioned 😉

korea seoul GIF

 

Leave a comment