WWW Wednesday #31 (23/5/18)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

The Drowned World

I still cannot believe how slow my reading has been these past two weeks 😮 I’ve hardly got anything finished and only have a limited time to finish reading some of these books… I don’t think its much of a slump because I am enjoying all the books I’m reading. This book stood out to me mostly due to the deep sounding premise and just the way it has a totally unique story line. I’ve only read a few pages and already the atmosphere has sucked me in. Hopefully it will continue in this manner and not “slow down” so to say.


 Recently finished 

Angels & Demons  (Robert Langdon, #1)

Oh man, this was amazing! Sure it started off quite slow in my opinion and it did take me a while to read but it was so worth it in the end. There were so many twists and revelations that I totally didn’t see coming and also some breakneck action to go along and keep things moving 🙂 I would definitely recommend this author and at the moment fail to see why so many people talk so lowly of his work… Definitely going to read more over the summer!


   What I think I’ll read next

The City & the City

I will admit I am a little unsure of this one mostly because the description is vague but I will give it a go because it has been listed as fantasy and on my copy a “metaphysical thriller”. To top it all off it’s also promising a mystery and also a lot of my friends also seem to have listed it as fantasy too. I have yet to read anything by this author, Is he good? Most of all is this book good? 😛 🙂

fc help GIF

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #31 (23/5/18)

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #44 Stacking the Shelves #46 | Scaredy Engines End of Line Library

Leave a comment