WWW Wednesday #22 (7/3/18)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Nil (Nil, #1)

The romance is a bit instant and cheesy but other than that I’m liking the whole mystery of these characters situation. It is not a book that really relies on action but there is still plenty of suspense in the plot and it’s beginning to look like I might not get answers in this book but in the next two… I would order the other two but, well anyone who knows me will know how big my reading list at the moment is. 😛


Recently finished

The Road

Bleak, depressing and full of sad feels at the end, there was hardly anything for me to love here. To top it all off there’s no world building and not enough history on the characters. I will say the writing was quite compelling though but overall I cannot see why this became a classic.


 What I think I’ll read next

Scramasax

Oh I’ve waited so long to read this! I didn’t exactly love the first book Bracelet of Bones- Kevin Crossley-Holland but it was better after a reread. Mostly though I hope there will be more going on in this book than the last one as the last one was just the everyday life of the MC on a not so exciting journey :/ Still a good read with good historical research!

 

I’m very interested in history, as I’ve said and am still on the lookout for good (hopefully YA) historical novels so feel free to recommend, I love discovering new books! 🙂

Leave a comment