WWW Wednesday #16 (24/1/18)

WWW Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

It consists on answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Fight Club

Yup I’m still on this. It’s not exactly boring but it’s not exactly exciting either. So far I haven’t really seen anything that makes this novel “deep” only it seems to be a kind of negative reflection on how we live. I’m definitely not going to DNF though, this has to get good to have a film based on it, it has to…


Recently finished

Digital Fortress

WE ARE WATCHING YOU

I can’t believe I almost didn’t read this! The description on the back isn’t exactly my cup of tea but because many people had been recommending Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code I thought I’d start off with his debut novel. I was not even a little bit disappointed as this was basically a non- stop thrill ride from the start. I’ll definitely be reading more from this author that’s for sure.


 What I think I’ll read next

A Clockwork Orange

From the description this sounds like a book that is not only quite dark, but has the potential to be quite deep too. It’s not a long book and it has made it into the classics section so it should it be a good quick fire story which according to the description raises questions about good and evil. It certainly sounds gritty anyway 😛

Leave a comment